The Gokyo no Waza (five sets of techniques) is the standard syllabus of Judo throwing techniques. This is the first group (Gokyo) of eight throws:

De-ashi-harai, Hiza-guruma, Sasae-tsuri-komi-ashi, Uki-goshi, Osoto-gari, O-goshi, Ouchi-gari, and Seoi-nage.

These first throws are the foundation that the following throws will be built upon. Master these before moving on!